What Happens When You Unlink A Roku Device In 2022

What Happens When You Unlink A Roku Device In 2022

What Happens When You Unlink A Roku Device In 2022

What happens when you unlink a Roku device? If you want to know about the same, stick with this blog till the end. 

Did you know that if you unlink a Roku device from your account, it will delete all of your personal information? This includes your settings, channels, and even passwords! If you want to keep using your Roku device, make sure you link it back to your account.

Otherwise, you’ll have to start from scratch when setting it up again. So, before you decide to unlink your Roku device, make sure you’re really ready for the consequences. 

When you unlink a Roku device, it will no longer be able to access content or services associated with your Roku account. This includes any channels or apps that you have installed, as well as any saved preferences or settings. You will also lose any accumulated Roku Points. In order to regain access to your account, you will need to relink your Roku device. 

What Happens When You Unlink A Roku Device 

When you unlink a Roku device from your Roku account, the device is no longer associated with that account and can no longer access any content or features that were tied to that account. This includes things like streaming channels, premium subscriptions, and saved settings. You will need to set up the device with a new Roku account in order to use it again. 

How To Unlink Your Roku Device? 

What Happens When You Unlink A Roku Device

If you want to unlink your Roku device from your account, you can do so by following the steps below: 

1. Sign in to your Roku account. 

2. Click on “My Account” and then select “Manage Devices“. 

3. Select the device that you want to unlink and click on “Unlink Device“. 

4. Confirm that you want to unlink the device by clicking on “Unlink“. 

Your Roku device will now be unlinked from your account. 

Steps To Add And Remove Roku Channels 

Adding and removing Roku channels is a simple and straightforward process. Read below to find out more. 

1) Add Channels From The Roku Channel Store 

a. Go to the Roku Channel Store and browse or search for the channels you would like to add. 

b. Select Add channel from the channel options menu. 

c. Confirm that you want to add the channel by selecting OK on the pop-up screen that appears. The channel will now be added to your Roku device and you can begin watching it. 

2) Remove Channels 

a. From the Home screen, scroll up or down and select Streaming Channels to open the Channel Store. 

b. Browse or search for the channels you would like to remove and select Remove channel from the channel options menu. 

c. Confirm that you want to remove the channel by selecting OK on the pop-up screen that appears. The channel will now be removed from your Roku device. 

3) Reorder Channels 

a. From the Home screen, scroll up or down and select Streaming Channels to open the Channel Store. 

b. Browse or search for the channels you would like to move and select Move channel from the channel options menu. 

c. Use the arrow buttons on your remote control to highlight where you would like to place the channel in your line-up and select Move here. The selected channel will now appear in its new location on your Roku home screen. 

4) Favorite Channels 

a. From the Home screen, scroll up or down and select Streaming Channels to open the Channel Store. 

b. Browse or search for the channels you would like to add to your favorites and select Add to favorites from the channel options menu. 

c. The selected channel will now appear in your favorites list on your Roku home screen. 

5) Rename Channels 

a. From the Home screen, scroll up or down and select Streaming Channels to open the Channel Store. 

b. Browse or search for the channels you would like to rename and select Rename channel from the channel options menu. 

c. Enter a new name for the channel using the on-screen keyboard and select Rename. The channel will now appear with the new name on your Roku home screen. 

6) Hide Channels 

What Happens When You Unlink A Roku Device

a. From the Home screen, scroll up or down and select Streaming Channels to open the Channel Store. 

b. Browse or search for the channels you would like to hide and select Hide channel from the channel options menu. 

c. The selected channel will now be hidden from your Roku home screen but can still be found by browsing or searching in the Channel Store. To unhide a channel, simply select Unhide channel from the channel options menu. 

If you need any further assistance, feel free to reach out to us. Thank you for choosing Roku! 

Conclusion 

Roku is a streaming device that lets users watch their favorite shows and movies. If you’re having trouble connecting your Roku to the internet, there are a few things you can do to troubleshoot the problem.

If you’re like most people, you probably use your Roku device to stream movies and TV shows. But what happens when you unlink it from your account? We decided to find out.  

After unlinking our test Roku device, we headed over to the My Account section of the Roku website to see what would happen. As expected, all of our personal information was gone – including our payment methods.

We also lost access to any channels that we had previously added. It’s important to note that if you decide to unlink your Roku device, all of your saved data will be deleted as well. So if you have a movie or TV show marathon planned, make sure you save your progress first!  

In this article on “What Happens When You Unlink A Roku Device”, we will help you unlink your Roku device if it isn’t working properly. We hope you liked this article and found it helpful. If you have any questions or comments, feel free to leave them in the section below. Thanks for reading! 

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.